top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureallisonfedor

Very First Vlog!

On Friday I walked home from the high school for the very last time. It was an emotional time for me, passing through the narrow streets of the town in which I'd lived, loathed, and loved for eight months. I'll never forget standing in front of the high school before I'd accepted my placement, trying to feel it out and decide if I could give that much time to it. I'll never forget walking around, trying to find a proper park, and thinking, "I'm going to leave Sevilla for this?" I'll never forget when I moved there, how often I wondered how on Earth I'd possibly manage to entertain myself there for eight or nine months. Nor will I ever forget the moment my opinions and feelings started to change.

I'll always remember the moments I walked around smiling, because the town's beauty is undeniable. I'll always remember the incredible people I met there, and the kindness of the folks on the streets and in the shops. I'll always remember how excited my students got when I walked in the room, and the funny faces we exchanged as the hours passed. I'll always remember the wonderful, beautiful experience I had in Écija, and the incredible lessons I learned.

Thank you to all who were with me through this ride, I love you forever. <3

And now, I am excited to present to you my very first vlog and YouTube post! Woo!!!! More steps in the right direction! :-* Enjoy!

Recent Posts

See All

Traveling to Tulum (From Cancun)

This is exactly the kind of post I always hope to find when I Google "travelling to _____ from ______." The kind that I can never find, or if I do, it's outdated from ten years before. So, I'm going t

bottom of page