top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureallisonfedor

Setting Missions and Goals


Source: Google "Manifest"


Every once in a while it's very important to take a step back, press the pause button, and examine your life; take an honest look at it, and ask yourself some questions. Have your computer or notebook handy, and if you feel called to right now, go ahead and jot down some answers to the following questions. Otherwise, just contemplate them briefly, and settle into yourself. :)

Am I happy?

Do I like who I am?

Do I like the direction my life is going?

What do I want to change about myself/my life?

What are my goals?

What do I want to accomplish?

What is my personal mission statement?

What is my business' mission statement? (If this applies)

Etc, etc, things along these lines.

The objective is to assess yourself and your life in relation to the person you want to be, and the life you want to be living. See where you're at, and where you need/want to be.

If you're working in a call center and you want to be a photographer, then I can see where you're sitting (gotta make that money somehow), but if your hours are keeping you from having time to apply to your dream, something has to change. Because you will never get where you want to be if you don't put in the time. And maybe you can't fathom how you're going to get from where you are to where you want to be, but you have to at least sit down and know what that looks like before you can start working towards it. These simple and complex questions are great ways to figure out what you want in life, and start determining how to get there and make it happen!

Why am I writing about this?

Because I had a Discovery Call with the AMAZING Abundance Witch and Spirited Soulpreneur; Aislinn Walton; last night to talk about working together (she's a fabulous person, teacher, guide, yogi, creative, digi babe, and the reason I reached out, life coach), and we were going to talk about my goals. So before I hopped on the call about my goals, I wanted to reiterate them. I opened up my computer to give myself lightening speed abilities in getting them down (I knew it was going to be dense and my hand wasn't up for the task of journaling it - will transfer it now), and this is what came up...

My Mission:

  • To show people what it means to THRIVE in life, and how Jesus Christ can make it all happen!

  • To show people how, with His help, anything can be overcome – addiction, depression, emotional imbalance, negative thought processes, past hurt and trauma, anxiety, stress, fear, and all the rest!

  • To show people what it means to LIVE THE PRACTICE, to live well, be well, think well, and spread joy everywhere you go because you know there’s no reason to do otherwise.

  • To travel the world sharing the good news of Jesus Christ, teaching them about yoga and meditation, getting them to breathe deeply into their bodies so they can know and love themselves better (and help themselves heal and know how to nurture and care for themselves), and get people dancing through their emotional and mental traumas.

My Goals:

Long-term

  • Two or three thriving wellness centers throughout the world (different continents).

  • Travel the world doing mission trips, dancing, teaching workshops and classes (yoga, massage, cooking, alternative living, Christian, design), leading retreats, speaking and preaching, writing, and inspiring.

  • Build a conscious empire.

  • 5Ryhthms certification

  • Have an Escalade or Tahoe or Range Rover, and a sports car (preferably the crazy BWM one!)

Short-term/ASAP

  • Begin teaching yoga

  • Study more yoga, massage, broaden my certifications

  • Start whatever I need to in order to become a holistic life coach

  • Move [to Miami]

  • Get dedicated to my online presence – write regularly, post regularly, engage more

General

  • Build a residual income – be able to live my life, help others, and NOT worry or stress about income

  • Feel like I’m fulfilling my potential

  • Embody and Be the woman I know God is calling me to be

And that's that! I think it's taking me five times longer to write the blog post than the list, so don't skip out on doing it because you're trying to use "time constraints" as an excuse! If you've spent ten minutes scrolling through Instagram, Facebook, SnapChat, or any of the other social sites, then you clearly have ten minutes to quickly jot down some of the most important information you need to know about yourself and your life! JUST DO IT! And don't be worried if it doesn't come easily at first. Just sit with it, and honestly, write down whatever comes! If you look at my list like this from some years ago, you'll see my missions are more-or-less the same, but my goals are totally different. They would have been more like:

  • WOOF on a cacao farm in Hawaii

  • Backpack for two years in South and Central America

  • Spend three months at an ashram in India

  • Go to Bali

  • Spend a year on Africa

  • Work in a sustainable community

  • Build eco homes

  • Etc, etc, etc. Go here, go there, explore this, wander that, and so on and so forth.

It's not to say all of these things aren't things I'd like to still do in some way or another, but those were more my wandering, dreamer goals. I'm still a dreamer, only I'm shifting from calling myself a dreamer, because I want to ACTUALIZE my dreams - manifest them into reality, MAKE THEM HAPPEN! I've always done this anyways, but now I see how calling myself a "dreamer," and my goals "dreams," can actually enable them to remain just that. But by saying, "These are my goals, and I'm going to make them happen," I can ensure I will, and likely at a much more rapid, focused, and efficient speed than floating through.

After answering the questions, writing down your personal mission statements and goals, the next step isn't to sit there and admire them and daydream about all the possibilities. While daydreaming is a beautiful past time, it can only accomplish so much. It's better to VISUALIZE the life you want and the accomplishment of your goals, than to just sit and get all dopey-faced like you're sun drunk thinking about it. But even better than visualizing? The actual thing you need to do next? NOT STOP.

Now you know what you want, that's GREAT. Next question: HOW ARE YOU GOING TO GET IT/MAKE IT HAPPEN/MAKE IT REAL? Again, don't try to use the time constraint excuse unless you actually, really, literally have no spare moments to do this. For example, I was getting ready to make the call, so I didn't then sit and elaborate on each thing I'd written. However, fast-forward to the next day (right here, right now), and I'm acting on it! And when this post is live, I will then figure out five things I need to do to accomplish each of the things I wrote last night. Maybe I won't write about every single thing, because there are a lot of them, and I am very tired (plus food is on the way), but I will make sure I do this for each goal or mission before I fall asleep tomorrow. Don't let it get away! When the fire is lit, ACT ON IT!

I'd love to hear about your results, anything that comes up, anything that is surprising, expected, etc - I just want to hear about it! :) ENGAGE, ENGAGE, ENGAGE! This is a platform for communing!

Have an incredibly blessed and beautiful day, and remember: it's up to you the make it that way!

Blessings, Love, Light & Wonder to all beautiful beings!!!

Love Always,

ALLIESUN <3

Recent Posts

See All

Traveling to Tulum (From Cancun)

This is exactly the kind of post I always hope to find when I Google "travelling to _____ from ______." The kind that I can never find, or if I do, it's outdated from ten years before. So, I'm going t

bottom of page