top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureallisonfedor

Driving Cross-Country


On September 7th, my wonderful little sister will be moving into her new dorm, in her new city, in her new state, on her new side of the country. That's right, she's setting off on a seminary adventure for three years, and has chosen to move all the way across the country to the opposite coast, where she will make Massachusettes her new home! I am SO excited for her and this grand adventure, and especially excited she made the boldest possible choice to go to the other side of our American world! She's never even visited the school, because she got knocked unconscious during a flag football game hours before she was supposed to board her flight over! What a nut! (Guess adventuring runs in the family!;)

We decided I-don't-know-how-many-months-ago that if she decided to go study on the East Coast, we'd drive there together in order to get her there. Well, she's going, and we've been (she's been) working on a fairly detailed road trip ever since! Departure date? August 27! Destinations? Too many to list!

We're going to be driving for 10 days, hitting endless sights and states, and then I will fly back to the West Coast from Boston on September 9th. We are both SO excited about the trip, because it means seeing so many new things, and it gives us some sweet sis time before she takes up residence on the other side of the country.

The irony, right? I just move home to be with family, and now she's moving across the country! Haha. That's life <3

We've got little time left before we leave, I don't think her room is at all packed, and we're still unsure on where we're sleeping one of the nights. Well, I'm unsure where I'm sleeping for a few nights in Boston, but that's normal. I'll send out some Couch Surfing requests soon. I think. ;)

Doing a cross-country road trip is a dream for so many people, and we are no exceptions! I've wanted to drive across the country for so long, and always figured I'd do about a six-month trip, but hey, I'll take 12 days! It's a start! Expect very few written posts in that time, but lots of photo updates!

Recent Posts

See All

Traveling to Tulum (From Cancun)

This is exactly the kind of post I always hope to find when I Google "travelling to _____ from ______." The kind that I can never find, or if I do, it's outdated from ten years before. So, I'm going t

bottom of page