top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureallisonfedor

Manifest Your Destiny!

Someone reached out to me on Instagram yesterday (@inspireandaffect) asking how to best manifest, and I realized this is something a lot of people are hearing about these days - manifesting, law of attraction, creating your own life - but might not really know how to put it into practice. So, here I am to help!

Now, I'm not saying I'm the most advanced manifester on this side of the sun, but I did just have a $1400 check literally fall into my lap, a Burning Man ticket come to me less than a week after mentioning I'd go if one was presented to me, and I have actually managed to create an alternative reality within the one we live on several occasions.

But before I get into the how's, let's go over The What.

What is Manifesting? The Law of Attraction? All this hocus pocus people are getting all high on these days?

Well, I'm sorry to say it's not hocus pocus at all. It's actually very real!

See, we all have these things called "The Mind," and with this wildly misunderstood thing, we have the ability to create thoughts, both consciously and subconsciously, direct them, play with them, and do all sorts of stuff with them.

See? She's got it! ;)

When we talk about manifesting, it really just means focusing your thoughts and energy and attention onto the things you want to see in your life. It can be anything from love, to a car, to a job, to a friend, to a thing, to a this, to a that, literally, anything that you can see, desire, feel, or imagine, you can bring to you. If you need proof, please go read The Secret, and watch the film. Your mind will be blown. (Then it'll come back together, and you'll start using it to make the life you want. *ding!*) I realize I may have left this a little unclear, but I think after you read my top tips for manifesting, you shall understand what I'm talking about. And if you don't? Well, that's why there's a "Comment" section, and this is an interactive platform! :)

So what are my top tips for successful manifesting?

  1. Create a vision board. When I first realized that it's possible for us to manifest our own lives, I was juiced! To learn about this mega-power we house called "The Mind" and the ways we can use it was like striking gold, literally. And around the same time I watched "The Secret," I also was religiously devoted to watching "Happy Endings." (Still reigns as one of my fave's.) Well, in an episode, they talked about and made vision boards. In short, it's a screen on your computer, a piece of paper, a poster, anything that you devote time, energy and consciousness to, and you fill it up with images, words, phrases, symbols, and the likes. These are all related to things you want to see come to your life. Now, take it seriously and honor the process, because it's going to happen if you send it energy regularly. There have been accounts of people unpacking boxes in their home, only to realize they'd bought the mega-mansion they put on their vision board 20 years prior! Which brings me to my next tip...

  2. BE PATIENT! I know, I know, it's IMPOSSIBLE to wait. Especially when it's good stuff, juicy stuff, stuff-we-want-stuff. But, sometimes these things take time. Because generally, if you're putting monetary things on your vision board, it's because you don't have them. Which doesn't have to mean you can't already afford them, but most likely, you can't, or you'd already have it. So, in order to get these things, you'll either be gifted them or win them somehow, or you'll get to a financially successful enough point in your life where you can go out and buy it yourself. (More satisfying, arguably.)

  3. Focus, focus, focus! This is something we hear ALL THE TIME when successful people speak. You have to have focus, be focused. Same applies here. The more regularly you think about the things you want, the more likely they are to pass, and the more quickly it's bound to happen. So take time every day, five minutes, that's all, and concentrate on what it is. Which ties into what will be the second-to-last point for tonight...

  4. ENVISION IT! Picture it, feel it, imagine you have whatever it is you want to call in. Let yourself feel that feeling of already having it, and relish in it for as long as possible. The more clearly you feel it and see it, the more real it becomes. You're only calling it in closer.

  5. And lastly, but deeeeffffinitely not least, BELIEVE! You've gotta believe it to receive it. If you don't, you'll only call in more things to question. So instead, just decide you're going to believe in magic, and let it happen!

And now that you know, what shall you manifest?

I'll be making a new vision board shortly, I've felt for a month or so that I really, really need to. When it's done, I'll be sure to share it with you guys! I used to make a new one every year and update it, and wow, it was so crazy to see how much came to pass!

I wish you all happy manifesting! Please remember this is an open forum and I'd love for us to engage! (I MANIFEST MORE INTERACTION ON MY BLOG. And more regular posts. Whoops.)

Have a beautiful night! Sending Blessings, Love, Light & Wonder!

-AllieSun from CaliSun :)

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Traveling to Tulum (From Cancun)

This is exactly the kind of post I always hope to find when I Google "travelling to _____ from ______." The kind that I can never find, or if I do, it's outdated from ten years before. So, I'm going t

bottom of page